June 27, 2008

Almost, but not quite, Stevie sighting

Posted in Uncategorized tagged , , , , , at 10:53 pm by sillydreamer

First of all I want to say that I’m so thankful this week is over because it’s been a tough one.  One of my kidlets has given me absolute fits the past three days and I was happy to hand her off to her grandfather this afternoon.  I absolutely love this kid to pieces but by 5:00 I was ready to hand her off to just about anyone that showed up at my door!

So while they were napping this afternoon I have the TV on “Yes, Dear” and it’s an episode with Travis Tritt and Trace Adkins guest starring as work release prisoners (is that even how you would phrase that??) and at the end they performed “Jailhouse Rock” and who do I spy playing guitar?  Mr. Waddy Wachtel!  If you are familiar with any of Stevie Nicks’ solo shows, you know who Waddy is.

Around 4:45 this afternoon as I was counting the minutes waiting patiently for parents to show up and collect their kids, I turn on Disney’s “The Country Bears” to keep them quiet entertained and the bears start singing and my ears perk up.  I say to myself, “that sounds just like Bonnie Raitt and Don Henley”, so I look up at the Tv to see them doing a cameo in the audience as these big furry bears are singing.  LOL!  I thought it was cute but I think we’ve established how simple my life is and apparently it doesn’t take much to impress me.  You know my love for Ms. Nicks so of course I had to comment on it.

And so that has been my day.  I did see that my oldest daughter (who is staying at her Dad’s during the week and coming here on the week-ends for the summer) has posted a bulletin on My Space that said her day was pretty much crap.  That’s a definite heads up that she will be a joy to talk to this evening.  I think I may just retire to my room until morning lol!  For all of you Moms out there there with adorable, darling, sweet little girls, I hope you are thoroughly enjoying every minute of them because believe me when I say that will change someday soon.  Trust me on this 😉

 

7 Comments »

  1. Tall T said,

    ROFL!

    Advice taken!

  2. lisakingsley said,

    Thanks for stopping by my blog. I’ve been enjoying reading your blog.

  3. Author said,

    I guess she’s going through the “tricky teenager” stage – but the good thing is they DO come out the other side and turn into nice adults. So keep the faith ….

  4. LOL That last paragraph is sooo true!! My older daughter (she will be 12 in August) has been a “teenager” since she was 5!! And every mom of a teenage daughter knows all the drama that comes with it 😉
    My little one is still an adorable, darling sweet little girl, but she just turned 5 and will start school in the fall, so we’ll see how long that will last. And yep, I’m enjoying every minute of it!

  5. Susan said,

    Ah yes, the joys of teenagers…sigh…

    I always love when celebrities made appearances on Sesame Street. I guess it’s the little things in life, eh?

  6. sillydreamer said,

    LOL…..I’m so thankful that other Moms know what I am talking about! Thank you all for stopping by with comments 🙂

  7. sandrar said,

    Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.


Leave a comment