March 14, 2009

A 40 Question Meme

Posted in Uncategorized at 4:03 am by sillydreamer

1. My uncle once:  broke his pelvis in a motorcycle accident and was an inch shorter after that

2. Never in my life: have I skydived

3.When I was five: I probably didn’t have any worries

4.High School was: not as much fun as people convince you it’s supposed to be

5.I will never forget:  my best friend giving me a birthday gift 6 months before my birthday

6.I once met: Mickey Mouse

7. There’s this girl I know who: never wears matching socks….it’s her thing

8. Once, at a bar:

9. By noon, I’m usually: just feeling good and awake.

10. Last night: I sat in the jacuzzi for an hour.

11. If only I had: a do-over.

12. Next time I go to church: I will be running late, guaranteed.

13. Terry Schiavo: suffered and died to be thin.

14. What worries me most: is that I will lose the people I love.

15. When I turn my head left, I see: Two Tuscan landscape paintings.

16. When I turn my head right, I see: A sign that says, “Always Kiss Me Goodnight”

17. You know I’m lying when: I can’t look you in the eye.

18. What I miss most about the eighties: is me and Marcey laughing.

19. If I was a character in Shakespeare, I’d be: suicidal.

20. By this time next year: I will be an aunt again (hopefully)

21. A better name for me would be: _______ (fill in the blank, but be nice.)

22. I have a hard time understanding: people who hate people who are different.

23. If I ever go back to school, I’ll: probably get a degree in Psychology.

24. You know I like you if: I give you the time of day.

25. If I ever won an award, the first person I’d thank would be: my husband.

26. Darwin, Mozart, Slim Pickens & Geraldine Ferraro: controversy, Requiem, who?, Mondale

27. Take my advice, never: judge lest you be judged.

28. My ideal breakfast is: a bell pepper, tomato and cheese omelette

29. A song I love, but do not own is: Hysteria by Def Leppard.

30. If you visit my hometown, I suggest: eating Mexican food.

31. Tulips, character flaws, microchips, & track stars: color, beautifully human, information, admirable

32. Why won’t people: look for the good in others.

33.If you spend the night at my house: I’ll feed you enchiladas.

34. I’d stop my wedding for: a loved one who needed me.

35. The world could do without: hate and intolerance.

36. I’d rather lick the belly of a cockroach than: stand on a high ledge.

37. My favorite blonde is: all of my blonde friends.

38:Â Paper clips are more useful than: self-help books.

39. If I do anything well, it’s: Think

40. And by the way: Remember to love the ones who love you.

19 Comments »

  1. Author said,

    Fun meme – interesting answers.

  2. Ronald said,

    awesome answers, most i would have too.

  3. […] 18, 2009 Found this meme from here. Not too sure from where it’s originated by the way. I know, what a Saturday to start with a […]

  4. Stephanie said,

    great answers, we may be related…as I concur on most of these…and enchiladas sound yummy…what time is dinner?

  5. nadamadison said,

    Do you have these question in a link or something I could use? Neat.

  6. […] Borrowed from  Here. […]

  7. Tom Jones said,

    #26 – Slim Pickens – greatest character actor of his time. Dr Strangelove, Blazing Saddles, others. My fav Slim Pickens line: “You use yer tongue purtier’n a twenny-dollar whore!” from Blazing Saddles.

  8. […] done one in awhile and so I thought, oh why the heck not. So I grabbed it from SillyDreamer over here. Enjoy. And if you could send me some Stay awake!vibes, I’d appreciate it. Because duuuuuude, […]

  9. […] not exactly sure how I got there, but I found the meme on this blog: https://sillydreamer.wordpress.com/2009/03/14/a-40-question-meme/ ^^ […]

  10. […] pm In the theme of over sharing this holiday season, like my Proustian questionnaire, here is my 40 question meme.  […]

  11. dacostad said,

    Ok I was really hungry when I started reading this – and the references to Mexican food did NOT help – but then came #36. Yup – that did it. Appetite cured.
    “I’d rather lick the belly of a cockroach than…” I can’t think of a damn thing. lol

  12. […] PS :- Another tag shamelessly lifted from here. […]

  13. […] post on the now-untrendy Facebook Notes was inspired by this blog post Here.  Perhaps I should have tagged more people than just my wife.  She didn’t read it, […]

  14. […] we ripped off a blogger named Silly Dreamer from the blog, My Semi Charmed Kind of Life. We will do it in two parts. Silly does not say where it is from. But, it was probably stolen there […]

  15. […] featured meme. Let’s go!!! Today we ripped off a blogger named Silly Dreamer from the blog, My Semi Charmed Kind of Life. We will do it in two parts. Silly does not say where it is from. But, it was probably stolen there […]

  16. […] weeks meme came from a blog called, My Semi Charmed Kind of Life. It was posted back in March by SillyDreamer. Feel free to take it and answer the questions […]

  17. […] weeks meme came from a blog called, My Semi Charmed Kind of Life. It was posted back in March by SillyDreamer. Feel free to take it and answer the questions […]

  18. […] This week’s meme comes from Lady Nina at live a strong life | fight a good fight. She discovered it at My Semi Charmed Kind of Life. […]


Leave a Reply

