February 9, 2009

Ding dong, knock, knock, knock

Posted in Uncategorized at 4:27 pm by sillydreamer

This is not the sound you want to be awakened to at 3:00 in the morning but that’s exactly what I was hearing very early on Saturday. Life with teens is never dull and that was the case when they decided to leave the house they were spending the night at and go for a little ride. Thankfully the Mom woke up not too long after they left and called her daughter’s cell phone and was able to get them back home pretty quickly. Little toots! Needless to say, their world just got a little smaller for awhile.

Other than that, not much going on. Hubby started his new job today so it’s lonely here without him. I hope his day is going ok and this turns out to be a good match for him. We’re not kidding ourselves though, in these times a job is a job and they are very hard to come by so I’m sure he will make it work no matter what. We are still being given a return date on his job that he was laid off from but who really knows if or when that will happen.

Saturday afternoon Haley had a Charmer performance and that went well. I can’t believe her senior year is winding down so quickly. She is really going to miss this part of high school.
haleychillinwcharmers-008

3 Comments »

  1. Beckie said,

    I think I missed something – it’s great to hear that your husband is employed again. That had to be tough for you all.

    I’m not looking forward to those mid to late teen years. I am having a hard enough time with the early teens. Nothing big – just moodiness.

  2. Author said,

    I’m pleased your hub is working again – it is such a worry. P is still in the same employment but redundanct is still looming and despite searching there are no other jobs on the horizon at the moment.

    Teenagers … I recall it well. They can be a real worry but the one good thing is that generally they turn out alright in the end. My boys are now adult and I’m very proud of the young men they’ve become – but they had their moments as teenagers. LOL!

    The photo of Haley is gorgeous!

  3. sillydreamer said,

    Beckie-Yes, one week after we closed on this house, and before our other house sold, hubby found out he would be laid off beginning the week of Thanksgiving. Thankfully everything worked out and he found this job. Good luck with your teen age years. We’ve had a few bumps along the way but we’re almost done 🙂

    Jan-I hope everything with P’s job turns out ok. I feel like we’ve been under such a dark cloud for the last few months but there is light at the end of the tunnel. This job is a substantial paycut from the previous one but at least it’s a job 🙂 I tell hubby all the time that so far, even with the mischief the girls have gotten into, isn’t any worse than what I was doing as a teen and I think I turned out ok lol.


Leave a Reply

