January 13, 2009

I’m so lame

Posted in Uncategorized tagged , , , at 5:26 pm by sillydreamer

It’s really cold here today.  That has absolutely nothing to do with the fact that I am lame, I just wanted to share that with you.  You know I don’t like cold weather so I just had to comment on that.

I’m sure I have mentioned the fact already about how I don’t like to say anything negative about a book that I’ve read for fear the author is going to read it and have their feelings hurt.  I k now that sounds lame but it’s true and I have actually given a book review here and the author left me a comment.  Thankfully it was a book that I had nothing negative to say or I would have died of shame for saying something to make someone feel bad!  I would never make it as a critic, would I?

Last night I got a friend request on MySpace so I clicked on it to see who it was.  There is a new show on VH1, Confessions of a Teen Age Idol, and it was one of the cast members, Billy something, that has a new CD coming out.  On impulse I just clicked deny and went on surfing, etc.  I immediately started feeling that gnawing feeling that I’ve been mean to someone.  That stupid feeling stayed with me the rest of the night and it was the first thing I thought of this morning.  So now I am going to have to go and track this person’s page down and send HIM a friend request to make it go away!  Now THAT is the epitome of lameness I think!

Leave a Reply

