December 19, 2008

I’m baaaaccckkkkkk

Posted in Uncategorized at 6:50 pm by sillydreamer

We’re all moved into the house now and trying to sort out the mass of boxes. I swear they are multiplying!!! I’m also very amazed at how much stuff I have because I am not a packrat by any means. I am the kind of person who gets rid of things if I am not using them, which has come back to bite me on the butt more than once. So how it came to pass that I have so many things that don’t serve a purpose is beyond me.

That’s all that’s new in my world. I’m so tired and am just ready to be settled in and have things back to normal. I want to have everything in its place and it’s just not coming together as quickly as I had planned in my head lol. So much for plans, right?

Ask me how much Christmas shopping I’ve done. The answer is two gifts for each child! It’s not like I have 5 days to finish it huh? LOL!!!!

2 Comments »

  1. Author said,

    Congratulations on your new house. I think you’re right to go for it and cope with whatever comes. After all if we all played safe we’d never play at all. taking risks here and there is what it’s all about.

    Thanks for the comment about Grandad. I shall miss him so very much.

  2. Strange that we often find stuff when we are unpacking that should have been turfed out before the move…it is Murphy’s Law to us. Glad to hear that the move went as planned as there is so much to do at this time of year without adding moving to the list!


Leave a Reply

