November 2, 2008

Posted in family, life, thoughts tagged , at 1:52 pm by sillydreamer

I am all rested up and refreshed for sure.  I went to bed at 9:30 last night!  I know that says a lot about my social life but I don’t care, I was tired.  Hubby and I were both up by 6:30 this morning and rearing to go.  Actually, he was out of here by 7:15 to paint at the other house.  You know the one, the one we aren’t technically supposed to be in yet lol.

I just got a call on a showing for this house between 1:30-2:30 so that’s good news for us.  That’s our third showing in two weeks, plus we are going to be on the realtor tour this Thursday so I hope that generates more showings next week-end. 

I’ve already cleaned the kitchen, gotten myself dressed, had coffee, sorted laundry and washed two loads so I’m off to a good start.  I am headed to the grocery store this morning to get that out of the way because if you know me, you know the grocery store is about the most dreaded place I go.  By the time I get done with that and do a little straightening, the realtor should be here for the showing so I’d better get going.

I hope everyone enjoys their extra hour today and you’re lucky enough to have nice weather like we are having.  A little weird, at 80 degrees on November 2nd, but nice 🙂

1 Comment »

  1. Susan said,

    My body hasn’t quite gotten the message that it can sleep in yet. I seem to get up early even on the weekends. Sigh…

    Ah we are currently at a balmy 54 degrees.


Leave a Reply

