October 31, 2008

Weirdness

Posted in Uncategorized tagged , , , , at 5:11 pm by sillydreamer

Happy Halloween!!!!!! It’s noon and I’ve already eaten about a year’s worth of candy.  I feel a little sick……

Remember when you were a kid and you were so mad that you had to go trick or treating with you jacket on and you were mad about it because it totally messed up the costume?  Well that’s not really an issue anymore for us.  It’s in the 80’s here and will continue to be that way for the next week or so.  I think the low at night is about 60.  I don’t have any kids young enough to trick or treat but I’m just saying.  Very weird weather.

And on the subject of weird, we had an earthquake last night.

We live in TEXAS.

We didn’t feel it here were I live but it was centered about 30 miles away from here.  It was a small one but still….an earthquake….in Texas.  Now that’s weird.

We’re closing on the house today.  Hooray!!!!  I don’t really know what I’m hooraying about because I just got a call and they need, guess what, more money.  Of course they do!  Don’t we all need more money and I guess if all I had to do was make a call to get some, I would do it too.  No worries, we expected that kind of call anway.

Gotta run and make some sack lunches for the girls.  I hope everyone has a safe and happy Halloween 🙂

4 Comments »

  1. Heidi said,

    Just dropping in to say hi. Hi. And a big happy halloween to you as well.

  2. Happy Halloween! And congrats on closing on the house today! (And of course good luck with the move when the big day comes).
    An earthquake??? Wow. That’s the first I’ve heard of it. I’ll have to check the local news websites for the details.

  3. Beckie said,

    Congrats on the house!

    An earthquake – scary….

    I have a six year old that is very concerned about wearing her coat tonight because it is going to mess up her Good Witch costume. So, yes, I remember.

  4. sillydreamer said,

    Hi Heidi, I’ve got lots of catching up to do on reading your blog as I see you’ve had some major life changes. Thanks for stopping by 🙂

    Thanks for the house congrats. We are going over today to choose the paint so hubby can get busy with that project.

    It is supposed to be 83 degrees today…isn’t that wild?


Leave a Reply

