October 22, 2008

Happy Hump Day

Posted in Uncategorized tagged , at 2:18 pm by sillydreamer

I really thought today was Tuesday so I’m a little pumped figuring out that it’s Wednesday already!  Where has this week gone?  Actually I think it’s been about a week since I even updated so time has flown.  We’ve been super busy so I guess that explains it.

We rented a storage unit and cleared out a lot of things from this house that we aren’t using.  That took up the majority of the week-end.  I can’t remember when I’ve been so pooped from two days off!  It’s also a big reminder that I have got to start exercising and build some upper body strength but I don’t want to dwell on that right now.  After packing and cleaning, we got this house up for sale.  Now just imagine the stress of keeping it neat as a pin 24/7.   It’s made even more grey hairs for me and I don’t have the time to get that taken care of.   I’m just trying to keep my eye on prize of closing on the other house and eventually, someday, getting settled in over there.

2 Comments »

  1. themovelady said,

    Have you consider a professional moving company to ease that enormous burden? That is what I do; and that is why I do it.

    Hope all goes well for your and I know you will love your new home. We deal with your current stresses every day, imagine!!!

    East Coast Moving llc – home base NC – serving the entire east coast.

  2. Susan said,

    Ugh…we seem to have trouble keeping things neat for more than ten minutes…I guess I didn’t train them right!

    Good luck with selling!


Leave a Reply

