October 9, 2008

Oh What a Beautiful Morning

Posted in Uncategorized at 1:20 pm by sillydreamer

I just love this time of year!  Because we are in Texas, we don’t get the beautiful changing of leaves colors but we do get some cool morning temps and for that I am grateful!  After the brutal summers we endure, it’s the least Mother Nature can do for us, don’t you think?  I love that early morning chill and even the afternoons are nice too.  I’ll take mid 80’s anyday 🙂

I’ve been busy, busy quilting my blanket.  I would say another week or so and I will be done.  I already have my next project swirling in my head.  What in the world did we do before we had internet?  I get my best inspiration from browsing other people’s blog and looking at what they have created.  It really gets my juices flowing!

My boys will be here soon so I need to get a few things done before they arrive.  I hope everyone has a wonderful day!!!!

2 Comments »

  1. I couldn’t agree with you more! I love the chilly mornings and warm afternoons. I do miss the fall colors, though.

  2. sillydreamer said,

    Fall and spring are the best reasons to live in Texas, minus the nasty ragweed in the air lately lol.


Leave a Reply

