September 9, 2008

And so it goes….

Posted in Uncategorized tagged , , , , at 2:55 am by sillydreamer

I found out last Friday, officially, that my two little guys, J and K, would not be returning to my daycare.  They’ve been gone for 5 weeks and I’ve been waiting, hoping that Mom would get a job and my little sweeties would come back to me.  As it turns out, she’s going to stay home with them.  I know this is good news for their family and we are happy for them but we miss J and K very much.  I’m the only baby sitter each of them has ever had.  J came when he was 4 months old and K came when she was 6 weeks so they are very much a part of our family.  Unfortunately, that’s how my business goes sometimes.

On the upside, I had a new little guy start today.  I have had his older brother since he was 4 months (he’s  now 2 1/2) and the only reason why I didn’t get new baby was because I didn’t have an opening for him.   So thankfully I had at least one lined up to fill my empty spots and his Mom and Dad are happy they don’t have to drop off and pick up at two different places everyday 🙂  His family is a good fit for my family so this is a blessing for me and I’m thankful.  Today went very smoothly and hello…….who doesn’t love a 6 week old baby????  Someone new for me to love.

I haven’t been able to work on my quilt in at least a week so I’m in withdrawal.  Hopefully we will get this whole buying/selling house business worked out and can stop being in limbo and have a plan to move forward.  I know, I know, it’s been less than a week already but I’m not good with waiting and wondering.

Leave a Reply

