September 5, 2008

Signs, signs, everywhere signs

Posted in Uncategorized tagged at 1:30 pm by sillydreamer

Hubby and I are contemplating putting our house on the market and buying a new (or newer) one.  Of course this is very stressful so as always, I throw a few words to the man upstairs asking for a sign to show me that we are on the right path.   I’m a big believer in signs, but here’s my dilemma…..

-the first house we looked at was located on Lilly St.  I’ve always said that if I ever had another daughter I would name her Lily.  Once we decided that we weren’t having any more kids, I was going to name my dog Lucy, Lily, but didn’t because I have hope that if I have a granddaughter I can convince my daughter’s  to give her that name.

-I found a floor plan to a house I was interested in seeing so I called the builder to see if he had one built that we could go look at.  The plan number was 1820, the last four digits of my phone number.

-I’m going to look at one this morning and the address is 107.  Also the address of the first house we moved into.

LOL…..at this rate, how am I going to know which house is the perfect one for us when they all have some kind of sign being shown to me??

4 Comments »

  1. Beckie said,

    I am the same way about signs. They are everywhere – some are better than others.

  2. Well that is tricky….maybe it has to be the one where there are no signs or feelings…straight up assessment for its own sake if you know what I mean. You know what you need I guess so that should help…..good luck!

  3. Author said,

    I always know the second I walk through the door if it’s the home I want – then sensible, practical goes out of the window and emotion and instinct takes over and then I have to buy it! We’ve moved a lot – 8 times in the last 16 years. And I hate moving. We’ve been in this home almost 2 years now and I soooo don’t want to move again. We both love it here and would like to stay – so fingers crossed.

    Rely on your instinct – that’s my advice.

  4. sillydreamer said,

    I don’t envy you Jan, I don’t like moving at all. We’ve been here almost 9 years and I remember the first night in this house. Danny had to work so it was just the girls and I. I got them off to bed and laid on the couch and just cried because everything we owned practically, was still in boxes. I am organized to a fault and can tell you where to find anything I own, and just the thought that I couldn’t find anything was overwhelming to me. I’m just anal like that lol.

    Turns out the one of the signs wasn’t really a sign at all; our old address was 207, not 107. No matter, we actually put on offer on this house so we shall see. We are fine to stay here too but I do like that house very much and would love to live there too.


Leave a Reply

