September 1, 2008

Another 40 Things about Me

Posted in Uncategorized at 2:38 pm by sillydreamer

I took this from my bloggy buddy Jan

1. Do you like Blue cheese?  absolutely not
~
2. Have you ever smoked?  I tried it twice when I was 13 and found it to be the most disgusting thing ever.
~
3. Do you own a gun?  Hubby does.
~
4. What flavour Kool Aid was your favourite?  None, I don’t like Kool-Aid
~
5. Do you get nervous before doctor appointments?  Yes, I don’t like going to the Dr.
~
6. What do you think of hot dogs?  I try NOT to think about them, just eat them. 
~
7. Favourite Christmas movie?  Hmmm….don’t have a favorite.
~
8. What do you prefer to drink in the morning?  Diet Coke 🙂
~
9. Can you do push ups?  Maybe a couple lol.
~
10. What’s your favourite piece of jewellery?  My wedding ring.
~
11. Favourite hobby?  Reading, quilting, blogging
~
12. Do you have A.D.D.?   I don’t think so but the older I get, the harder it is for me to stay on task lol.
~
13. Do you wear glasses/contacts?  Yes, both.
~
14. Middle names?  Kay
~
15. Name 3 thoughts at this exact moment?  Time just went off telling me computer time is over, I need to go get my daughter’s sheets off her bed to wash and wondering how long I should set the timer for quilting time so not to piddle the day away doing only that lol.
~
16. Name 3 drinks you regularly drink?  Diet coke, wine and strawberry daiquiris
~
17. Current worry?   If I am losing two of my daycare kiddies
~
18. Current hate right now? The timer keeps beeping for me to go turn it off!
~
19. Favourite place to be?  Home with my family
~
20. How did you bring in the New Year?  Hanging at home with the family or sleeping.
~
21. Where would you like to go?  Back to Disney World or the beach in Destin.
~
22. Name three people who will complete this?  Don’t know.
~
23. Do you own slippers?  No, not really a slipper kind of girl.
24. What shirt are you wearing?  Hubby’s old t shirt which doubles as my nightgown.
~
25. Where will you be spending Christmas? At home with family.
~
26. Can you whistle?  Not very well.
~
27. Favourite colour?  Depends on what it’s for….I like pinks, reds, oranges, purples, blues, greens, you get the picture lol.
~
28. Would you be a pirate?  No
~
29. What songs do you sing in the shower?  I don’t
~
30. Favourite Girl’s Name?  Haley, Heather and Holly of course
~
31. Favourite boy’s name?  Jackson
~
32. What’s in your pocket right now?  Nothing
~
33. Last thing that made you laugh?  Can’t remember specifically, I am always laughing.
~
35. Worst injury you’ve ever had?  Stitches in my hand
~
36. Do you love where you live?  Yes
~
37. How many TVs do you have in your house? 8
~
38. Name 3 other words for penis:  We usually use kid names (being a child care provider and all) like tinky, your privates or your pee pee
~
39. Name 3 other words for vagina:  hootie, your privates or your pee pee
~
40. Name 3 other words for Tits:  good heavens, this went downhill fast didn’t it?  boobs, breasts or the girls if you must know.

3 Comments »

  1. Beckie said,

    That cracked me up – ‘this went downhill fast…’ Cute meme – I might try it.

  2. Author said,

    Shock – to the answer to number 24! LOL! Why not treat yourself to something really glamorous for nightime – or maybe some fleecy cosy pyjamas? Why not use those old t-shirts for dusting instead!!! LOL!

  3. sillydreamer said,

    LOL….I have some very nice pajamas but they make me too hot when I sleep. I do like to have my nice warm bath, a glass of wine, and curl up on the couch in them. They do make me feel glamorous but when it’s bed time, I have to change. I have always been a t-shirt wearer and I don’t think that’s every going to change.


Leave a Reply

