August 15, 2008

A Crafttastic Day

Posted in Uncategorized tagged , , , , , , , at 4:27 pm by sillydreamer

Hubby got me this beautiful frame awhile back to go in my bathroom but I had no idea what I was going to put in it.  Well actually, in my head I had an idea but searched high and low for some stickers or stamps of what I wanted with no luck.  I had actually forgotten about it until a couple of days ago and pulled it out.   I pulled out some rubber stamps that I had and stamped the images on either end.  Then I found a chipboard bird that I just traced onto black cardstock, cut out and mounted onto the white cardstock in the frame.  Technically, the white isn’t even cardstock.  It’s the back of some printed paper that I knew I was never going to use so I just cut it to fit the frame.  I have oodles of printed paper that I know I’m never going to use so at least now I know what I can do with it  :-).

Here’s the whole thing.  I’m so proud to have finished it without buying anything new!  I’m working really hard on working with what I have.  As a matter of fact, hubby just cleaned out his closet and I found some several pairs of khaki shorts and a nice tan and blue plaid shirt that I am going to turn into a baby blanket for my neice who is having a baby in a few weeks.  I hope I can take that picture in my head and turn it into what I am wanting 🙂

2 Comments »

  1. Susan said,

    Aren’t you the clever one?

    The frame turned our fantastic. I can’t even imagine attempting a baby blanket, I can’t wait to see it.

  2. sillydreamer said,

    Hi Susan! Staying busy this summer?


Leave a Reply

