August 11, 2008

50 Random statements

Posted in Uncategorized at 3:16 pm by sillydreamer

1.  It’s Monday

2.  I would like to make this single spaced but I don’t know how.

3.  That’s frustrating to me.

4.  I’m baking oatmeal raisin cookies this morning.

5.  I’ve already eaten 2, plus quite a bit of dough.

6.  My tummy is hurting.

7.  I have only drank 1 Diet Coke since Saturday.

8.  That’s huge for me!

9.  I usually drink 3 a day.

10.  I know that’s not good for me but I love them and am addicted.

11.  I wanted to see if I could go without and I can.

12.  I’m sure I’ll drink one later though 🙂

13.  I have two dogs.

14.  Their names are Lucy and Nina.

15.  They’re both mutts.

16.  We rescued Nina from the pound and she is the best dog ever.

17.  Lucy is my dog and although she’s not the best dog ever, I love her anyway.

18.  No one else in this house loves her like I do.

19.  Seriously, if you know how to single space this list, please tell me.

20.  I think it’s going to rain today but the best news is, it’s only going to be in the low 90’s.

21.  I’m happy about that.

22.  I had dinner one night with Chuck Norris.

23.  Actually, we were both just in the same restaurant eating at the same time.

24.  He’s really short.

25.  I’m working on another quilt.

26.  It’s another girly one, lots of pinks, greens, yellows and purples.

27.  You would think after having three daughters I would be sick of pink but I just can’t help myself when I’m picking out fabric.

28.  Besides two c-sections, I’ve only had stitches once in my life.

29.  I stuck my hand inside a drinking glass to wash it and it broke, cutting a semi circle cut on my thumb.

30.  It hurt.

31.  I don’t stick my hand in glass drinking glasses anymore.

32.  Most of our cups are plastic anyway.

33.  I just got up and ate another oatmeal raisin cookie.

34.  I guess my tummy wasn’t hurting that bad after all, huh?

35.  I used to scrapbook all the time and now I don’t.

36.  I don’t know why I stopped, I just don’t feel like doing it anymore.

37.  I think quilting must have taken over.

38.  I also haven’t been reading as much as I used to.

39.  Lately I’ve only been reading when I go to bed.

40.  I can’t seem to find anything to hold my interest for very long these days.

41.  If you’ve made it this far, you can probably relate to that!

42.  I’ve had the same van for 7 years now.

43.  We bought it new in 2001 so I’ve definitely gotten my money’s worth out of it.

44.  I’m hoping to keep it at least 3 more years.

45.  Having no car payment rocks!

46.  My twins have both had staples in the back of their heads.

47.  Both of them were hit in the back of the head with a swing.

48.  It happened about 2 years apart.

49.  I like to vaccuum.

50.  I don’t like to clean my bathtub.

3 Comments »

  1. clevergrl said,

    Hit “shift + enter” for single space returns. 😉

  2. I have to read this again later when I have a coffee break this is hilarious….we think alike….that is creepy…mostly for everybody else. I like how your statements show you are really still thinking about something else …might do this myself when I have time.

  3. sillydreamer said,

    Once again, Clevergrl has saved he day 🙂 Thank you!

    Magik, I am always thinking of something else. Doesn’t everyone do that? LOL!


Leave a Reply

