July 31, 2008

Shimmer

Posted in Uncategorized tagged , , , , at 4:39 am by sillydreamer

Last night I went and visited a friend and her brand new baby in the hospital.   Is it just me or is there just an indescribable energy that radiates from a newborn?  You stand in the room and you just feel that something precious and pure has just washed over you.  It always makes me think of this song, which is one of the best songs ever written in my opinion.  My favorite line is “true love, it is a rock, smoothed over by a stream, and no ticking of a clock can truly measure what that means.”

Ok, I have tried for 10 minutes to get this stupid video to post to no avail so I’m giving up and going to bed.  I’ll try again tomorrow.

Screw it…..here’s the link lol.

<object width=”425″ height=”344″><param name=”movie” value=”http://www.youtube.com/v/yIeLXW6P27U&hl=en&fs=1″></param><param name=”allowFullScreen” value=”true”></param><embed src=”http://www.youtube.com/v/yIeLXW6P27U&hl=en&fs=1” type=”application/x-shockwave-flash” allowfullscreen=”true” width=”425″ height=”344″></embed></object>

5 Comments »

  1. Author said,

    I’ve tagged you to do a meme if you have time!

  2. […] ever known! Maybe that’s why I’m a writer! I tag: Mark at Planet Romach, Marla at My semi charmed kind of life, Melanie at Spatulahandle’s weblog, Mrs Nascar at Ivey’s story and Tina at Tall Chick […]

  3. sillydreamer said,

    Thanks Jan!

  4. clevergrl said,

    When you are writing your post, you have to switch over to “HTML”, and then insert the code, then switch back to “Visual” and the movie will show up.

  5. sillydreamer said,

    Thanks Clever 🙂 Sometimes it works for me and sometimes it doesn’t. I think I might be cursed.


Leave a Reply

