July 22, 2008

Family fun

Posted in Uncategorized tagged , , , , at 4:00 am by sillydreamer

It’s not often that all five of us do something together…..willingly at least…..so going to see “The Dark Knight” was kind of a big deal for us.  That’s what we did on Sunday on it was fun.  Poor hubby had worked an 18 hour shift so we were going to postpone until later in the week but he didn’t want to spoil anyone’s fun so he napped for a few hours, went to the movies and then went back to work as soon as it was over.  He’s such a guy!  I could write a whole other entry about him but I’ll save it for another time.   I will say that I hope my daughter’s find a husband as good as the one I’ve got 🙂

The movie was good and it’s a shame that Heath Ledger isn’t here to see how people are loving what he created.  Too young and too soon.  My oldest daughter has loved him forever.  I have been looking at pictures on her walls for years so needless to say, she was really sad when he passed away.  I can relate…..I still miss Andy Gibb!  If you don’t know who I’m talking about then you’re probably too young to be reading my blog.  Just kidding!

Another fun family thing I’ve done, although just with my twins so far, is to play Disney’s Scene It game.  It’s really fun and I can’t wait until all of us sit down and play.  We love Disney 🙂  I used some of my “My Points” for gift cards and saved $20 on the purchase so of course I love it that much more lol.

Speaking of My Points, if you aren’t familar with it, you should check it out.   It’s an online program you sign up for and they send you several emails a day and all you do is click on the link and earn points.  Usually it’s 5 points but sometimes more depending on what it is.  If you sign up for different things then you earn more but all I ever do is click on the link.  These points accumulate then you cash them in for different rewards.  Usually I redeem them for Starbucks or Wal-Mart cards.  There are many different things to choose from…Target, Linens & Things, etc.   You can also shop online and earn points for every dollar spent at various sites.  Again, all I usually do is click.  I’ve been doing it for a few years and have earned several gift cards along the way.  It’s a good way to pick up a little extra “cash” from time to time and who doesn’t want that?  You can check them out at www.mypoints.com

Bonus…..I was off by 3:15 today!  I know I was just off for two whole days but there is just something about getting off early and double bonus when it’s unexpected.  I love that!

4 Comments »

  1. We went to the Dark Knight on Sunday here in the daytime to get away from the hellish helicopters which were overhead cause the Poe was down the end of the hill from us!!! How is that for my first statement on your blog? Never mind ..my life is pretty boring…probably never have anything like that to say gain!! I am trying to think of how to describe the movie…we love our superheroes here and so understood and respected what they did with it.

    We love Scene it as well and have played it a lot over the years. I like not having to sit up a table to play a game…..gets to me old sciatica if I have to play a game for hours at the table!!! Oh am old and doddery aren’t I ? Am 52 actually and remember Andy Gibb! W e in Australia took it personally when Heath died…we saw him grow into a man and it was awful…I even did a RIP post….oh well its a tribute that Joker although I remember him in Monster’s Ball the best…..another depressing thing to remember though but what a talent!!!

    Oh and your husband sounds like a sweetie!

  2. Thats supposed to be the Pope!!!

  3. Author said,

    The Gibbs Brothers (Bee Gees) – beautiful music that still sounds good today. I think I’ve just shown my age!

  4. sillydreamer said,

    Hello Magik-thanks for stopping by and leaving a comment. We are enjoying the Scene It game a lot. The questions are much harder than I thought they would be! LOL!

    Hi Jan-we’ve all shown our age with the Bee Gees but that’s ok. My very first 8 track tape was the soundtrack to Grease so how’s that for age? LOL!


Leave a Reply

