May 29, 2008

Wrapping it up

Posted in Uncategorized tagged , , at 5:26 pm by sillydreamer

I’m sorry I haven’t been blogging much the last couple of weeks.  This is the girls’ last week of school and we’ve been busy with that.  We are on exam schedule so that means multiple trips to and from the school, which is always a joy when you have three little ones in tow.  Also, this whack schedule has my daycare kidlets in a whack state of mind.

Good news though……we are going to Destin, Florida for vacation!!!!!!!!!  I’m so excited.  We’re staying right on the beach and the condo looks very nice so we are all looking forward to it.  The only downside is the 12 hour drive but we’ll survive.  I’m just really, really looking forward to some time off.  I can’t stress the word “really” enough.

I’ve read some books and worked on some craft projects that I will share later on when I have more time.  I’ve got to wash my hair and make oatmeal raisin cookies while the kidlets are napping and before the last child gets out of school for the day.   I would complain about how hot it is but I’ll also save that for later.  I will tell you that at 12:30pm, it’s almost 90 degrees outside but it’s so humid the dew is still on the grass.  Stew on that thought for awhile.

8 Comments »

  1. romach said,

    I hope you have a lovely time in Florida. My sister is not long back from there with her family and they had a wonderful time.

  2. giveitatry said,

    Florida sounds like fun!

    Almost 90 and still dew – take a picture because that is weird. It is probably not weird in a humid area, but it is weird to me.

  3. Won’t it be great to get that last week of school over with?? I can’t wait!!
    Hope you have a great time in Florida! Destin was one of the places we considered this year, too, and we were going to head to Disney World afterwards, but then we decided to go to California instead. Maybe we’ll make it to Florida next year. You’ll have to give me all the details about Destin! I’ve heard that the beaches there are as nice as the ones in Hawaii.

  4. Susan said,

    What a fun thing to do for vacation. We don’t get out of school until the 18th…it seems so far away, yet I know it will be here before we know it. Yay for summer!

  5. sillydreamer said,

    Romach-was this your sister’s first trip there? It will be ours and we are super excited!

    Becki-You are lucky not to deal with high humidity, let me tell you!

    Daily-I know your name but haven’t forgotten it at the moment, sorry. Last year we originally were tossing around the idea of going to Destin but somehow it morphed into Disney World so that’s where we went (and had the time of our lives). Everyone we know that goes to Destin just raves about it so I hope all they say is true.

    Susan-you guys don’t get out until the 18th of June???? Wow! We are actually going a couple of weeks longer than we usually do because the state changed the law and made us start later this year. I guess you guys don’t start until some time in September, huh? Enjoy the madness of final exams, etc lol.

  6. Kellie said,

    Humidity SUCKS!! I hate when it’s humid out–it makes it so hard to be outside for too long.

    I want to go to Destin SO badly. SO badly. I’ve heard it’s beautiful. Be sure to fill us in 🙂

  7. Author said,

    Have a great vacation!

  8. sillydreamer said,

    Kellie-humidity does suck! We usually play outside in the mornings but rarely do I take the kidlets out in the afternoon. I’ll definitely let you know how Destin is.

    Thanks Jan!


Leave a Reply

