April 9, 2008

My ABCs

Posted in Uncategorized tagged , , at 1:23 am by sillydreamer

I borrowed this from Kelly’s blog.

A – ADVOCATE FOR:   Doing what makes you happy.

B – BEST FEATURE:  My husband says my rear but I’ll go with my eye color. 

C – COULD DO WITHOUT:  Sports on TV…yawn.

D – DREAMS & DESIRES:  To be the best wife and Mother I can be. 

E – ESSENTIAL ITEMS: My blue jeans and tennis shoes.

F – FAVORITE PAST TIME: Reading, quilting or watching Tv…..they are all equally enjoyable to me.

G – GOOD AT: relating to small children

H – HAVE NEVER TRIED:  Skydiving, scuba diving or drugs.  I’m obviously boring lol.

I – IF I HAD A MILLION DOLLARS:  Invest, pay off my bills and take the family on some nice trips.

J – JUNKIE FOR:  Diet Coke

K – KINDRED SPIRIT: My friend Stephanie

L – LITTLE KNOWN FACT:  I waitressed for exactly two 4 hour shifts and quit.  I was not cut out for that job at all.

M – MEMORABLE MOMENT: Finding out I was having twins.

N – NEVER AGAIN WILL I: say never again…ha!

O – OCCASIONAL INDULGENCE: Choxie Truffles…..mmmmm

Q – QUOTE: Most folks are about as happy as they make their minds up to be….Abraham Lincoln

R – REASON TO SMILE: When I see all 3 of my daughters spending time together and enjoying each other’s company.  They’re teen agers so it doesn’t happen a lot but when it does, it makes me very happy.

S – SORRY ABOUT: the times that I speak before I think. 

T – TAG SOME FRIENDS: Anyone that wants to do it.

U – UNINTERESTED IN: sports 

V – VERY SCARED OF: something terrible happening to those I love or dying and leaving my kids without their Mom.

W – WORST HABIT:  I have poor eating habits.  I just ate a cinammon roll for my dinner! 

X – X MARKS MY IDEAL VACATION SPOT:  I’m all about Disney World 🙂   

Y – YUMMIEST DESSERT:  I have to pick one??? 

Z – ZODIAC SIGN: Libra

4 Comments »

  1. Author said,

    I love this – and may join in later, if that’s OK? 🙂

  2. […] My ABC of Life… I borrowed this from Marla’s blog. […]

  3. […] April 10, 2008 by lewlew Thanks goes to Marla, at My Semi Charmed Life, for sharing her ABCs.  […]

  4. OK, there are eight answers that could have been mine! LOL
    And you forgot P 😉


Leave a Reply

