March 3, 2008

Rainy Days and Mondays

Posted in Uncategorized at 4:24 pm by sillydreamer

I wish today were Sunday so I could curl up in a blanket and enjoy all this dark and rainy weather we are having today.  Sigh!  When it’s this dark and rainy I love to stay in my jammies and veg, don’t you?

My week-end wasn’t very productive.  I did many hours of quilting and some reading on my newest book, “Rhett Butler’s People”.  If you loved “Gone With the Wind”, you should read this too.  I’m not very far into it but it’s very true to the tone of GWTW thus far.  Unlike that horrid book, “The Wind Done Gone”….THAT was atrocious.  I don’t think I got past the fourth chapter.

 One week from tomorrow my oldest child will board an airplane with her drill team and fly off to California.  I’m so nervous!!  LOL!  It forces me to think that in less than a year she will be 18 and able to hop on a plane and go anywhere she wishes and I’ll have no say so about it either way.  Ai, yi, yi,  such heavy thoughts for a Monday morning!  Instead, let’s focus on the Moms and Dads who are going along to chaperone 30 some odd teen-age girls for 5 days.  I’m sure they could use some positive thoughts (and a few frosty drinks) during that time.

a href=”http://s122.photobucket.com/albums/o248/mkb68/2007%20October/?action=view&current=DSC01687.jpg” target=”_blank”>Photobucket

4 Comments »

  1. Kellie said,

    It was dark and dreary here for half the day and I DID spend it in my jammies.

    How exciting for your daughter!!

    🙂

  2. Lady Luck said,

    It’s hard letting them go. But if you leave the cage door propped open – they do fly back – because they know they are free to come and go anytime.

  3. leafless said,

    But kids can’t be kids forever. You should be happy your daughter is entering a new and exciting phase in life.

  4. sillydreamer said,

    I’m excited, nervous, happy and sad, all at the same time 🙂


Leave a Reply

