February 18, 2008

A book Meme

Posted in Uncategorized at 4:25 am by sillydreamer

Jan at A Curious State of Affairs tagged me to do a meme about books.  I just happen to have one sitting right here on my desk so of course I’ll join in.  The book is “American Terrorist-Timothy McVeigh & The Oklahoma City Bombing” by Lou Michel and Dan Herbeck.  I checked this book out from the library last week and haven’t even started reading it yet, otherwise I would have had to go retrieve it from my nightstand. 

Here are the rules:

1. Pick up the nearest book (of at least 123 pages).
2. Open the book to page 123.
3. Find the fifth sentence.
4. Post the next three sentences.
5. Tag five people.

 Here goes!

1.  To him, it seemed as if Lori couldn’t start her day without speed, and the drug slowly but surely seemed to be taking a toll on Mike’s brain. 

2.  Fortier often appeared washed-out and tuned out; McVeigh considered his friend an intelligent guy, but all too often Mike
Fortier seemed to be cruising through life in a daze.  After returning home from his job at a True Value hardware store in Kingman, Fortier slipped into what McVeigh called “wife-listening mode,” tuning out whatever was going on around him.  At times, McVeigh found himself vying awkwardly with Lori for Mike’s depleted attention span. 

3.  Now the hard part, tagging 5 people.  Being the rule breaker I am, I’m only going to tag 2 people and if you don’t participate I understand.

I want to tag Becki and Lew

4 Comments »

  1. lewlew said,

    Thank you for the tag! I’ll participate in the morning, when I’m rested. My typing skills are better then.

  2. […] 18, 2008 by lewlew sillydreamer, over at My Semi Charmed Kind of Life, tagged me for a book meme. I told her I’d be honored to play along. Here are the […]

  3. Lady Luck said,

    Thanks for joining in – your book sounds like it is probably very interesting and yet very sad. I do like to read such things as they give you such insight into events that happen and the people involved. 🙂

  4. leafless said,

    I was tagged by a friend with this particular meme as well. Unfortunately, I have absolutely no non-technical books around. I really need to redevelop my reading habit.


Leave a Reply

