January 23, 2008

Quilt pictures

Posted in cherokee charmer tagged , at 4:49 am by sillydreamer

 Photobucket

I got the pattern for this quilt here It was very easy and fun. It took me quite awhile because I did all the quilting by hand. I liked the way it turned out but it was a slow process.
Photobucket
  Because this one was so easy and I liked it so much, I’ve already began working on another one for Holly. I think I’ll be machine quilting this one though LOL!
 target=”_blank”>Photobucket

6 Comments »

  1. giveitatry said,

    OMG, you did a fantastic job with that quilting! I am so impressed.

    I love the fabric on both quilts. I want to come over and play fabric with you – we could have a great time.

  2. sandy said,

    It’s beautiful.

  3. Rhonda said,

    Awesome!

  4. sillydreamer said,

    Thanks for all the compliments 🙂 I had set a goal for myself last summer to learn how to quilt and was very proud to have accomplished that. By no means am I great at it, but I do have the basics down and look forward to learning new things. I’m not really a fan of some of the designs, I guess more the traditional quilting, so if I never do any of that, I’m ok 🙂

    Thanks again 🙂

  5. Lady Luck said,

    What a lovely piece of work – you’re talented.

  6. Marla said,

    Thanks Jan 🙂


Leave a Reply

