January 2, 2008

It just FEELS like Monday

Posted in Uncategorized tagged , , , at 7:44 pm by sillydreamer

All the daycare kids are here today but my kids don’t go back to school until tomorrow so I’m almost back into our normal groove around here.  I can’t get over the feeling that today is Monday!   I’ll say it again…..I could get used to a 3 day work week.

 Two of my kidlets are having a birthday party this afternoon so that should be fun.  Nothing like a little sugar to liven things up, huh?  We’ll have fun.   I brought in container that’s been sitting out on the patio and have discovered another stash of toys!  I’m taking a break from sanitizing them before I put them back in rotation.  The daycare kids will think Santa has come again when they get up from their naps and see all the new stuff!  Between that and the cupcakes, I’ll probably be peeling them from the walls by the time their parents come to get them. 

3 Comments »

  1. clevergrl said,

    I get a TWO day work week…oops am I bragging? I didn’t have to go back to school until today. Of course, all the other districts go back on Monday…little b….

  2. Lady Luck said,

    I have to admit to reducing to a 3 1/2 day week – it’s the best thing I ever did. Time to yourself is worth so much more than more money. (providing you can afford to pay your bills etc.)

  3. sillydreamer said,

    Both of you are shameless braggers! LOL!

    I don’t think I could convince my daycare Mothers that working 3 1/2 days a week would be a good thing for all of us LOL. It would be nice though.


Leave a Reply

