December 12, 2007

No longer MIA

Posted in Uncategorized tagged , , , at 4:51 pm by sillydreamer

I can’t believe it’s been so many days since I updated my blog!  I really haven’t had much chance to catch up on the ones I read on a regular basis, but you know how it is this time of year.  Of course, by saying that, it implies that I’ve finished my shopping and my wrapping and that’s not the case at all.  I still have some things to buy and I have not even started wrapping yet.

Speaking of wrapping, let me tell you what I am going to do this year.  My kids drive me nuts picking their  presents up and guessing what each thing is.  This year I am going to assign a number to each child and their gifts will be identified with their number.  This number will not be revealed to them until Christmas morning so they can guess every present under that tree if they want, they will have no idea who it belongs to until I tell them!  Someone gave me this idea last year and I thought it was pretty smart.  I have also heard of people using one specific paper per child and then revealing what their paper is when it’s time to unwrap the gifts.  Also smart I think. 

Now tell me, when I say “please pick your toys up so we can eat lunch” does that sound anything like “please dump every toy onto the floor so we can eat lunch”?  Just wondering……

4 Comments »

  1. Lady Luck said,

    That sure sounds like a good idea! I should try that for my husband, lol!

    He always shakes, taps and pokes at all his presents and then irritatingly guesses correctly at what some of them are!

    Where as me? Innocence itself!

  2. giveitatry said,

    I think your wrapping plan sounds like a good one. I wish I would have thought of that – I already have every thing wrapped.

    I put it all in a room in the basement until Christmas morning.

  3. Susan said,

    I’m planning on doing that this year as well. I’ve also recently heard of making them figure out which number/paper belongs to whom by themselves. That just really appeals to my sense of wicked fun!

  4. sillydreamer said,

    I think I’m going to do it this way from now on. The girls really are having fun trying to guess their numbers.


Leave a Reply

