November 26, 2007

Here we go

Posted in Uncategorized tagged , , , , at 5:48 pm by sillydreamer

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

We’re all done with the Thanksgiving hoopla and now we are on to Christmas. The tree is up, the house is decorated and I’ve purchased a few gifts so we are off to a good start. I didn’t do the Friday morning, get up at the crack of dawn, shopping this year. I pretty much know everything I’m going to purchase and none of those things were on sale anyway so why bother? One of the malls in this area actually opened up at midnight on Thursday to begin the season. Can you believe that?

I hope everyone enjoyed their holiday break. Mine was nice, sans finding out one of my children has been making some very, very poor choices lately. Just when you think everything is smooth sailing….boom. Such is the life with teens I guess. You know when they are small you joke about how you wish they came with an instruction manual? Those thoughts resurface during puberty lol. Other than that, the Thanksgiving holiday was very nice. We had a nice dinner and enjoyed having a few days off. I hope yours was nice as well.

4 Comments »

  1. giveitatry said,

    That is a really cool picture!

    Bummer about the teen….my turn is coming and I am not looking forward to it.

  2. Susan said,

    Sigh…it’s a never ending thing isn’t it? Hopefully your teen will be able to correct those choices and learn from them.

    I’m glad you had a nice Thanksgiving.

  3. Marla said,

    Well I’m sure she’s going to have lots of time to think about what choices she should be making 🙂

  4. Faith said,

    Hey Mz. Marla~

    I bet your house is the Xmas experience…beautiful ornament!

    Kids are such a responsibility for the rest of your natural life…afterlife too, I suppose…LOL, sorry there’s angst!

    Aloha~
    Faith


Leave a Reply

