November 5, 2007

Mornin’ Glories!

Posted in Uncategorized tagged , , , , , , at 4:10 pm by sillydreamer

Isn’t receiving an extra 60 minutes over the week-end THE BEST? 

The week-end was nice.  We had football Friday night and my daughter was chosen as Charmer of the Week so that was exciting.  Also, we won and our big rival that we play this week lost to a team that we’ve already beaten so things are looking good.  Now, you know I am NOT a football person but everyone, and I mean everyone, gets into this rivalry.  They’ve beaten us for 10 years straight so we are hoping to break their streak this time.  Maybe you have to be from small time Texas to really “get” the spirit of high school football.  And again, it’s not my thing but I’m proud that my town gets behind our team and supports them so heartily.  When we play away games, we usually have more fans than the home team.  We rock I tell ya.

I finished my demin rag quilt so I now I have to take it to the laundromat and wash it.  I’m ready for all the little “stringies” to be gone.  I’ve got lint and strings everywhere!  LOL!  I’m trying to decide if I should do the writing in regular ball point pen or buy some fabric markers.  I think the white or gray would look good on the darker squares so I’m leaning more that way I think.  Because I decided not to do the embroidery on some of the squares, with the fabric markers I could do some little doodles and kind of dress it up a little.  What do you think?

The girls got their report cards and they are all doing well.  We are borderline on a couple of classes but at this, I will take borderline lol.  It’s funny how your standards slip as your kids get older, isn’t it?  LOL!  I think you become more of a realist.  Of course I would love to see straight A’s and B’s but I’m ok with a C or too.  Lord knows I struggled in Math in high school too and C’s were the norm for me too.  I’ll be honest, I’m just glad to know that they are actually DOING the work! 

Enjoy the day….it’s gorgeous!!! 

3 Comments »

  1. giveitatry said,

    I totally notice that extra hour yesterday. It was odd!

    Doodles would be good.

  2. Lady Luck said,

    I think if the kids do their best, it is good enough. There’s no point worrying the small stuff when life has so much to throw at them.

    Have a great day.

  3. Wow!
    What A Nice Blog!
    Keep up the great work

    please check my site Free Embroidery Designs for daily free embroidery designs, daily embroidery news, embroidery books, tutorials.

    Regards,
    Mohamed Hassan
    http://freeembroiderydesigns.info


Leave a Reply

