October 12, 2007

Ack!

Posted in Uncategorized tagged , , , , , , at 3:48 pm by sillydreamer

I love the blogging world.  I love sitting down everyday and catching up on all my daily blog reading, which is taking up a lot of my time lately but that’s ok though.  I am trying to make a better effort to comment more too.  I feel really guilty when I don’t get to read everyone’s everyday lol.  Why?  I guess I’m afraid I’m going to hurt someone’s feelings.  It’s just like when I give a book review on here, I’m so hesitant to say something negative because I can envision the author stumbling upon my lowly little site and getting their feelings hurt because I didn’t like their book.  I am sooooo pathetic! 

I hope everyone has a wonderful week-end.  I have started a new project….a denim rag quilt and I’m so excited about it.  I’m going to maybe embroider a few simple designs on some of the squares and then write notes to my family on others.  I hope the girls will want to add some notes of their own too.  Well…..I guess it depends on what kind of notes they want to write, huh? 

And speaking of kids, my daughter I mentioned yesterday did manage to clean her room.  Of course she did, it’s Friday which means she must want to go somewhere tonight.  She came and asked to go out to end with her friend’s family last night and I told her no so maybe, just maybe, she had a light bulb moment that if she ever wanted to leave this house again, she might want to make an effort in there.  Gotta love that kid! 

Have a wonderful, wonderful Friday and thanks for taking the time to stop by and read my ramblings 🙂

2 Comments »

  1. Lady Luck said,

    That sounds like a family heirloom in the making. What a lovely thing to pass down the generations.

    It would be lovely to put tips or advice on life, gained from your own wisdom – so future generations can benefit.

  2. giveitatry said,

    The denim rag quilt sounds like a fun project. Did you finish your last project (the one you weren’t thrilled about)? I have been working on some stuff and I will probably never finish.


Leave a Reply

