October 9, 2007

Catching Up

Posted in Uncategorized tagged , , , , , , at 2:53 pm by sillydreamer

I feel like I haven’t updated in forever!  This last week has been busy but I won’t bore you with all the details.

I accomplished most of the goals I posted last week.  I’ve only done 2 layouts though but I didn’t buy a single thing for them so I’m proud of that  I was even in Joann’s over the week-end and still didn’t buy anything.  I’ll admit I tried though, nothing caught my eye so I left empty handed.  Who would have thought that could happen???

Remember my snazzy little flip down screen TV I had in my kitchen?  Well let me tell you, that turned out to be a piece of crap and Polaroid knows it but won’t do anything about all the complaints they get.  If you check their website you will see the same complaint on this same model over and over.  This thing did not last a year and of course, there is only a 90 day warranty on it.  So, DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM POLAROID.  Luckily I got mine on clearance but I feel for all the customers that shelled out almost $300 and got screwed.  I will say Polaroid offered to let me ship mine back to them and they would replace it for $100 but I’m not doing that because in less than a year I will have the same problem. 

This past Friday was my 20th high school reunion.  I still can’t believe I’ve been out of school for that long!  I didn’t attend because I really had no desire to but as luck would have it, my reserved football seats were right next to the reserved section for my class lol.   My husband was working and Haley’s Dad was working so it was just myself and Haley’s step Mom there to watch her perform.  We both had our picture button of Haley on so I kidded Lori and said that people were going to think she and I were married because we looked like a couple with our matching buttons on LOL!  Now THAT would have made for some interesting reunion dinner conversation.

1 Comment »

  1. giveitatry said,

    I can picture it! How funny! I didn’t go to my 20th reunion. I wanted to hear all about it, but I didn’t go.


Leave a Reply

