September 24, 2007

My week-end

Posted in family, life, thoughts at 4:17 pm by sillydreamer

Yesterday was my birthday, my 39th birthday to be exact.  I am totally fine with that.  It’s taken me 39 years to be the person I am and I’ve learned a lot of life lessons along the way so I’m content.  Of course, I’m still a work in progress but I’m pleased with my 39 years so far 🙂 

Hubby and I have the same birthday, isn’t that cool?  Out of 5 people in our house, we only have 3 different birthdays!  Haley is the only one that has her own day since Heather and Holly are twins.  I was so afraid when I was pregnant with them that I would deliver them on Haley’s birthday, January 8th, but thankfully I waited until January 10th to bingo.  How wild that would have been huh?

Yesterday we all went to see “The Lion King” musical.  It was soooooo cool!  I’m so happy that we were all together and having a good time.  That’s what it’s all about.  I actually wore heels so my feet were killing me by the time we walked alllllllll the way back out to our car lol.

Gotta run and make the little guy some lunch before he falls asleep.  Ta ta for now 🙂

5 Comments »

  1. Rhonda said,

    Happy Happy Birthday!!

  2. tinkytoes said,

    That’s cool you and your hubby have the same birthday!!

  3. lewlew said,

    My son and I share the same birthday. It’s pretty cool.

    Happy Birthday!!!!

  4. giveitatry said,

    I was born on my Dad’s birthday. It was pretty cool.

    Happy belated birthday!

  5. Faith said,

    My brother and his daughter have the same bday…my ex boyfriend and I were a day apart…anyway, I am eager to get away with Gary and see ” The Lion King” on Oahu!!! It looks spectacular! Two Libras in the same house, it’s always a balancing act I am sure…with Capricorn daughters, no doubt! LOL!

    Aloha~
    Faith


Leave a Reply

