September 18, 2007

Tuesday’s 10

Posted in family, life, teen ager, thoughts at 2:45 pm by sillydreamer

 10 Random thoughts, observations, statements or opinions

1.  It’s reported that people wearing Crocs (those god awful shoes) are getting hurt in escalators.  Dare I hope that this fad will finally go away?

2.  I am baking blueberry bread this morning and it smells soooo good 🙂

3.  So O.J. is sitting in jail, albeit 13 years too late and for the wrong reason but in jail he sits.  The man got off on two murders so I have no faith that he’ll actually be convicted of armed robbery but just to know that he’s in a confined space for now gives me pleasure.

4.  Parenting teen agers is so much harder than parenting younger children.  I would have never believed that when I had 3 children ages 2, 1, and 1 but it’s true. 

5.   I read an article recently about a child who was thought to has autism but turned out to be lead poisoning.  The Dr. that was treating their son had a couple of cases identical to this already so it makes me wonder, in light of all the toy recalls, how many other cases of autism may have been misdiagnosed. 

6.  I’m angry at someone close to me and I don’t know if I can get over it.  I have a big problem with forgiveness and I’m trying hard to work on that.

7.  I’m going to see “The Lion King” stage production this week-end and I am soooo excited.  My family and I went and saw “Wicked” several months ago and had a blast.

8.  My favorite cut of meat is a rib eye.  I never order anything else.  The best place to get one is the “Texas Roadhouse”.

9.  My new favorite cleaning product is “Fabuloso”….the purple one. 

10.  My computer desk is a roll top desk.  I don’t like it but my husband does and I thought it was very nice of me to agree to buy it and put it in our living room.  I usually don’t go along with things I don’t like so this was a compromise and I’m proud of myself for it 🙂

1 Comment »

  1. Jeannie said,

    LOLOL! I’m one of those people that has a couple of pairs of crocs, I usually wear them to do yard work or to the beach 🙂

    thanks for the tip on the cleaning product!

    bean


Leave a Reply

