September 12, 2007

Just for the sake of

Posted in complaints, family, life, thoughts at 2:36 pm by sillydreamer

I know…..I missed “Tuesday’s 10” because sometimes it just works out like that.  I’ll try to come up with something witty and fun for next Tuesday lol.

 Do you have one of those people in your life that argue or disagree just for the sake of arguing and disagreeing?  No matter what the subject, they are just going to disagree with you no matter what?  Aaarrgghh, it drives me crazy!!!  And not only are they disagreeing, they have to have the last word.  That’s just a little tiny vent for this hump day.

The stove is dun da da DA….fixed.  Hubby and I got on the internet and did a little research, then a little trouble shooting and got the oven to work.  To bore you with the details, we found that the code means one of two things, a heat sensor problem or a keypad problem.  He pulled out the stove, took the back off and hard wired the heat sensor in and that wasn’t the problem so we peeled off the keypad, cleaned the spaces where the buttons are with alcohol, stuck it back on and it works now.  The beeps sound different than they did before but the oven works so I’m happy.  My hubby rocks, doesn’t he?

And speaking of hubby, he is now on his second day of jury duty.  He hasn’t been called for a case yet but he’s busy doing his civic duty for the second time in a year.  I’ve never even been summoned yet, can you believe it?  Not that I’m complaining about that, just stating a fact.  I’m sure my day will come.

Enjoy your day and thanks for coming by and checking in with me today 🙂

Leave a Reply

