September 10, 2007

Well, it’s Monday

Posted in Uncategorized at 4:07 pm by sillydreamer

I hope you all had a nice week-end.  Hubby was off so Saturday he and I had lunch at Texas Roadhouse (YUM) and then hit Jo-ann’s.  I didn’t buy anything but what a trooper Danny was for just hanging out and letting me browse until I had my fill 🙂  On Sunday Danny andI took Holly shopping which was really fun.  I like to capture one of the kids and let them pretend they are an only child for a few hours.  She had fun and ended up with some new clothes so it was all good.

That brings us to Monday and, well, it’s Monday.  I think every toy in the playroom has been dumped onto the floor at least once.  I’ve got two kidlets with a steady stream of snot pouring down their faces and one that has his finger permantly shoved up his nose.  And did I mention my oven went out on Friday?  This stove is only 6 years old.  Six!  Does anything last anymore?  I hope the repairman can get to me today so I can find out what’s going on. 

Other than all that whining, all is well in my world.   I hope it is in your world too 🙂

2 Comments »

  1. giveitatry said,

    Hopefully the stove can be repaired. We had one like that in our last house that kept going out. Hell, what am I talking about…we have had a burner out (where we live now) for over a year, but we have five so the loss of one is apparently not that inconvenient.

    The finger in the nose is disturbing.

  2. Heidi said,

    Sounds like a great Saturday. First time visitor – love the book “Memoris” and you will love the movie too!


Leave a Reply

