September 6, 2007

Because

Posted in family, thoughts at 2:25 pm by sillydreamer

Today is glorious because the sun is shining,

because I’m alive

because I’m happy

because I’m healthy

because my family is healthy

because we are together

because I love my job

because I’m living a life I love

because I appreciate all my blessings

because I believe.

I believe in goodness and kindness

and I believe in the power I have

to make my life what I want it to be.

Today is glorious because of love.

 

4 Comments »

  1. Rhonda said,

    What a beautiful post!

  2. giveitatry said,

    I wish I was feeling that empowered today….maybe tomorrow.

  3. Susan said,

    Yes, this is all true for me as well, and just what I needed to hear! Thanks!

  4. terri said,

    could be a mantra…

    I love it!!
    ;)t


Leave a Reply

