August 31, 2007

Random Friday

Posted in Uncategorized at 6:00 pm by sillydreamer

Happy Friday everyone!!!  Not only is it Friday but Monday is a holiday so that means 3 days off.  How could we improve on that??

Did you guys notice my award over in the sidebar?  That was given to me by my bloggy friend Beckie and if you haven’t visited her site yet, you should.  I thoroughly enjoy reading her blog and sometimes I think we must have been separated at birth lol.  Thanks again Beckie 🙂

If you merely glanced at my cute little award, please take a minute to fully appreciate all the hard work it took for me to figure out how to place it in the sidebar.   I do not know why I have such a hard time figuring out how to work WordPress but I swear, everything I try fails the first 300 times I do it.  Then magically on the 301st try, it works and I really think I am just doing the same thing over and over.  I know that can’t be true but it seems that way!  Anyway, I did it!!!!  Go me!

Football season officially starts for us tomorrow as we are heading up to Texas Stadium for the Tom Landry Classic.  I’m excited to see the girls perform and a little excited to go to Texas Stadium before it’s torn down or whatever they plan to do with it once the new stadium is built.  The rest I can do without.  Except the nachos, that will be enjoyable.  I can’t help but feel like I am sitting and wasting my time during the game.  I’m just sitting, I’m not doing anything and I get so bored. 

I don’t have any other plans except to pick up the rest of the school supplies for the girls.  It’s quite a list too……dry erase markers, AAA batteries and sticky notes?  Those are the things that kind of stand out.  The rest is normal stuff.  Also a ream of copy paper for each child?  I would think the school is making a freaking fortune off the multitude of vending machines filled with crap and sodas that they could afford some paper but that’s probably a post for another time. 

Enjoy your week-end 🙂

1 Comment »

  1. Susan said,

    I came over to visit via Beckie’s.

    I totally feel your pain about trying to get things in the sidebar. I *thnk* I’ve finally got it figure out, but that could change at any moment!

    I’ve enjoyed looking at your past posts, My girls are just a little bit younger than yours so it makes it interesting for me! You have a fun way of writing. 🙂


Leave a Reply

