August 28, 2007

Tuesday’s 10

Posted in family, thoughts at 3:35 pm by sillydreamer

How about the opposite of last week’s 10

10 Things I do Believe

1.  I  believe that every person that comes into your life will teach you something about yourself.

2.  I believe that I will be dead much, much longer than I will be alive.

3.  I believe that a hard head makes a soft a$$

4.  I believe that the kindest words you can say sometimes is “I’m sorry”.

5.  I believe the definition of being “rich” is having enough money to buy all the things you need and some of the things you want.

6.  I believe two of the best things you can teach your children are responsibility and compassion.

7.  I believe your choice of friends say more about you than you can ever say for yourself.

8.  I believe listening is more important than talking.

9.  I believe age IS a state of mind.

10.  I believe everyone should learn how to be a gracious winner AND loser.

3 Comments »

  1. Megan said,

    That’s a great list.

  2. giveitatry said,

    Right on!

  3. giveitatry said,

    Check out my latest post – there is something there for you.


Leave a Reply

