August 27, 2007

New Beginnings

Posted in family, school, teen ager, thoughts at 4:10 pm by sillydreamer

The girls went back to school today so we’re off to a whole new “year”.  I miss them when they are gone, I know that makes me goofy Mommy, but I do.  Even though they are in 10th and 11th grades I still make them take their “first day of school” picture before we leave.  LOL!  Haley was first and when I asked her was she ready for me to take her pictures she throws her head back and says “are we STILL doing that”?  Well of course we are silly girl. 

The week-end was pretty uneventful.  We did a little shopping and bought our season tickets for the football games and that was about it.   I’m excited about the tickets because we were able to score some seats on the end of a row so I don’t have to worry about stepping over people go get to my spot.  I know most people would be all excited about seats on the 50 yard line but that’s sooo not me.  I even joked as we were standing in line that it would be nice if the people’s names were on the board so you could see who you were going to be sitting next to and lo and behold, that’s how they do it!  Hats off to whoever implemented that wonderful idea 🙂

 Off to start lunch and pick up the play room.  I hope everyone has a great day 🙂

Leave a Reply

