August 15, 2007

Just wondering

Posted in Uncategorized at 2:44 pm by sillydreamer

Why do we spend a gazillion dollars on the space program?  How does it benefit us?  Do we not have enough problems here on planet Earth that could better utilize that money?  Really, if anyone out there can explain to me how all these billions of dollars are benefiting us, please tell me. 

I’m also wondering why Texas homeowners, like me, are paying the highest premiums on home owners insurance in the nation. 

I also wonder, and this is my favorite thing to ponder, is how we have so many different  religions and beliefs.  How did that happen?  If we are all reading from the same book, how are we coming up with so many different beliefs?  I know in some cases we aren’t reading from the same book but it’s still interesting to me that we come up with so many different principles to live our lives by and what to expect after death.  My best friend and I love to talk about this stuff because she finds it as interesting as I do.

Well I guess that’s it for my ponderings this morning.  I hope everyone is having a great day.  It’s going to be above 100 again today so if you are having as high temperatures as I am, I hope you stay cool and you don’t have to take out a second mortgage to pay this month’s light bill 🙂

1 Comment »

  1. clevergrl said,

    I don’t see the point of the space program either.

    My husband and I discuss religion all the time. We have found a lot of similarities in the core beliefs, in the texts that different religions read, just the hows are usually a little different. I like the way that Dan Brown explained God in Angels and Demons – that God is energy and in all of us, he was there in the beginning (Big Bang, energy) and is life itself, we are all connected by energy/God. It’s an interesting point of view. I still don’t know exactly what I think, but it’s interesting to think about.

    I am in Phx, it’s over 100 here all the time. This time of year it is humid too, with the monsoons. Off to the mall, I say!


Leave a Reply

