August 7, 2007

Really?

Posted in family, thoughts at 6:35 pm by sillydreamer

I know today is usually my “Tuesday’s 10” but something else is on my mind today. 

I just want to go on record as saying I don’t care if you breastfed your kids or gave them a bottle.  I don’t care if you co sleep, cry it out, practice attachment parenting, cloth diaper, feed fast food or spank your kids.  I figure that’s your business, not mine.  I’m just at a loss why other Mom’s feel like they need to tell you the best thing to do for your kids.  Does it really matter to YOU how other people raise their kids?  Really?  I lurk on lots of different message boards and it’s astounding to me that there are Mothers out there that think if you are raising your kids in a way different from their’s then you are doing it wrong.  I never participate in any of these discussions but they are interesting to follow.  I can’t understand why people get so worked up worrying about what others are doing or not doing.  Why is that there business?  As long as the children aren’t harmed then why should it matter to them?  And don’t get me started about the woman that wanted to know if there was a polite way to tell her in-laws not to sing around her children because she was afraid the tone deaf inlaws’ singing would cause damage to her children’s perfect pitch ears and hearing.  You just can’t make this stuff up people.

Hope you all are having a wonderful day.  And if on this day you feed your precious children formula or fast food, I won’t think any less of you LOL!!!!!

2 Comments »

  1. clevergrl said,

    Your post makes me think of “Wife Swap”. They always mix up families that are polar opposites. I understand they are just making entertaining TV, but those people get a little ridiculous arguing back and forth about the “right” way to do things.

    Everyone should have the right to raise their kids the way they see fit, as long as they aren’t being harmed.

  2. giveitatry said,

    Right on! This is a good post. That is exactly what they do…get worked up! You should come over and participate in Fun Monday this next week – I’m hosting!


Leave a Reply

