July 30, 2007

Book Review-“The Ice Man-Confessions of a Mafia Contract Killer”

Posted in books at 8:17 pm by sillydreamer

Holy crap!

I know, not your usual book review and I could very well leave it at that but I’ll explain further.

This book was very hard to read because of the subject matter.  I read books like this all the time but this one really went into a lot of detail and just the amount of killing this man did is unreal.  I hope that it’s embellished a little because it’s hard to wrap my head around someone that can kill repeatedly for no reason.  This was the most evil man I’ve ever read about.  He absolutely had no remorse about killing.  I saw a show that he was featured on A&E some time back and you can look into this man’s eyes and see there is no soul.

There is an interesting little tie in with Sammy Gravano and Richard’s death at the end of the book though.   Things that make you go hmmmm.

Leave a Reply

