July 23, 2007

Well of course!

Posted in complaints, Disney, family, photos, teen ager, thoughts at 3:26 pm by sillydreamer

It’s Monday morning and my little guy is sleeping so I thought I would get online and finish a project I started.  Several months ago I uploaded my daughter’s prom pictures and was planning on having a small memory book made for her at Wal-Mart.  I actually had all of the photos placed and needed to add a few captions to finish it up so I could get it ordered.  This free time this morning was perfect for that.  At some point I am also going to have all my Disney photos done into a hard cover book as a surprise for my hubby but I’m getting off track here.

After I previewed and made sure that everything was perfect, I clicked order book.   The next page that loads tells me that memory book orders are temporaily unavailable.  Well of course they are, since I have just spent the last 45 minutes perfecting mine.  I have no idea when they’ll be available again and I’m not going to waste my time making a call to Wal-Mart because I’m sure I have a better idea about what’s going on than they do.  So I guess I can wait a little while or go ahead and order from someone else.  It just irritates me that I waited when I should have done this months ago.  I guess that’s what I get huh?  I guess while H is still napping I will look around and see what other places I can find.  Hope everyone has a great day 🙂

1 Comment »

  1. giveitatry said,

    I tagged you for a meme – if you want to do it…

    Have a good day.


Leave a Reply

