July 22, 2007

The Boob Tube

Posted in thoughts, TV at 3:36 pm by sillydreamer

 I shamelessly admit that I love watching TV.  Most of what I watch is either forensic, detective type shows or home improvement.  However I do love some reality TV lol!   I’m flipping through the channels the other day and I saw a preview for a reality show with Corey Haim and Corey Feldman!  If you are a child of the 80’s you definitely know who these guys are and can you say trainwreck?  I am so going to watch this because how can you not? 

I am also watching the Scott Baio reality show and the Bret Michael’s reality show, both on VH1.  OMG…..you just can’t stop watching….it’s such a mess.  I remember being soooo in love with Scott Baio as a child.  Who didn’t love Chachi?  I never got on the Bret Michael’s band wagon but these girls on that show are something else.  They are going to be so embarrassed when they finally grow up and see how they acted.  It’s truly sad.  I just love VH1 for giving me this entertainment 🙂

You all know I am in Soprano mourning still but I’m hoping there will be some new drama coming on that I can get hooked on to take it’s place.  I watched “The Shield” but I can’t figure out if it’s over for good or not.  This was supposed to be the last season but I’ve heard it’s coming back.  I missed the last episode so I guess I need to go online and figure that out. 

That’s about it for my TV update.  If you are watching a good show, let me know so I can check it out too.  

1 Comment »

  1. giveitatry said,

    I was totally in love with Scott – I just found the show yesterday – I had never heard of it before. Too funny!


Leave a Reply

