July 15, 2007

Yes, you are in the right place

Posted in books, family, quilt, thoughts at 5:52 pm by sillydreamer

I get tired of my themes pretty quickly so here’s a new one.  Now are you understanding why we paint the walls of my house so frequently??  LOL!

It’s Sunday afternoon and I still haven’t made it out of my pajamas yet.  I got up, cleaned the kitchen, ate, and have just been puttering around since 8:00.  I need to go wash my dirty van but I’m pretty comfortable so I’m not sure when that will happen.  I also need to make it to the dreaded grocery store but we’ll see about that too.

I finished reading “In an Instant” by Lee and Bob Woodruff.  He’s the reporter who was injured covering the war in Iraq.  It was a good read and uplifting to see how families pull together and make it through tough times.  I picked up “The Ice Man” yesterday and will probably start on it this evening.  Should be interesting. 

I am beyond frustrated with my computer and it looks like I’ll have to do a system recovery pretty soon.  My camera wizard doesn’t work anymore and I have tried several different ways to fix it with no success.  I’m sure there is some program blocking it (or so I’ve read) but so far I haven’t been able to locate which one.  It’s not Real Player 10 because I’ve unistalled it and it still doesn’t work.  I’ve also run the autoplay fix and that wasn’t it either.  I know there are other ways to upload my pictures from my digital camera but I like the wizard because it’s the easiest and I want it back.  Is that so much to ask?  LOL.  We ended up doing a recovery at least once a year to clear up these kinds of annoying problems.   Am I the only one that does that?  It’s such a pain in the butt but it does correct all of our problems.  If anyone has any suggestions about the camera wizard please let me know.  I am willing to try a few more fixes before I wipe it all out again. 

1 Comment »

  1. giveitatry said,

    My computer has been SO slow lately. That and the kids home for summer have made it nearly impossible to get around to visit other blogs.


Leave a Reply

