July 2, 2007

7 random things about me

Posted in thoughts at 5:35 pm by sillydreamer

The Rules: Each player starts with 7 random facts/habits about themselves. People who are tagged need to write their own blog post with their 7 things as well as these rules. You need to tag 7 others and list their names on your blog. Remember to leave a comment for them letting them know they have been tagged and to read your blog.  I was tagged by lewlew

1.  When I open cans with the can opener, they have to be right side up.  I know it makes no difference but I always turn them right side up.

2.  Out of my parents numerous marriages I have 1 full brother, 1 full sister, 4 half sisters, 1 half brother, 1 step brother and 4 step sisters.  Most of these people I don’t know at all  or not very well and I’m very happy with that arrangement 🙂

3.  I love to color with my daycare kids.  I’m not artistic AT ALL but something about sitting down with a 3 year old and crayons makes me smile.

4.  I am cheap!  I love a bargain but probably more than loving a bargain, I love hunting for a bargain. 

5.  The only stitches I’ve ever had (besides c-section) I got when I was 18.  I stuck my hand inside a drinking glass to wash it and it broke, cutting my thumb.  Tuck your thumb inside your fingers, making a fist.  See that bone sticking out at the base of your thumb?  Now imagine that with a semi circle gash and about 7 stitches in it. 

6.  I love Diet Coke and drink about 3 of them a day but only out of a can.  I can’t stand it out of a bottle or in a glass with ice.

7.  I didn’t participate in my high school graduation.  I just didn’t want to so I didn’t.  I thought the whole thing lame.

2 Comments »

  1. giveitatry said,

    Oh, I so didn’t want to do graduation, but my parents maded me!

    I thought the can had to be right side up…hmmm.

  2. skywindows said,

    Thank you for your kind words to me…

    Just knowing there are prayers is comforting.


Leave a Reply

