June 24, 2007

Posted in Uncategorized at 6:31 am by sillydreamer

Yes, it’s 12:30 a.m. and I am still up.  Right now I am taking a break from working on my quilt.  I finished the baby quilt yesterday and now I am working on a rag quilt.  My two daycare parents that quilt dropped by Friday afternoon and surprised me with a bag full of flannel material and directions for a rag quilt!  Wasn’t that awesome?  I cut out all the pieces and then called them up for help.  Nothing like giving someone an awesome gift and then having to show them what to do with it!  LOL!  Actually they were very sweet and told me to come over and they would help me out which was also very great.  At this rate I’m hoping to be done with this by the first part of the week 🙂

While I was at Wal-Mart today I guess there was some kind of Women’s Wellness Awareness (or something along those lines)  going on.  There were lots of different companies set up giving out samples, coupons and information about their product or service.  I tried not to act too offended when they handed me a Weight Watchers booklet but that’s not the part of the story I’m trying to share here.  When we got up to where the Dove chocolate is located, there was a table set up in front of it with two different kinds of their candy on the table.  The lady asked us if we would like a sample.  As my husband was reaching for one, he saw some booklets there and asked if these were coupons.  The lady tells us no, and then launches into the whole point of her display which was spreading the news about the HPV shot and how wonderful it is for our girls.   How I feel about it isn’t the point of me repeating the story, it’s wondering if this woman was actually from Dove’s parent company or if she just placed herself there appearing to be from their company.  I actually emailed Dove because I’m curious if they are aware.   If they are endorsing it then more power to them but if they’re not, they need to know that someone is giving the impression that they are.  I don’t know about everywhere else, but the HPV issue is very hot because our governor passed a law saying that 6th grade girls are required to have this shot to start their school year.  Because my girls aren’t this age I haven’t followed very closely but I think that law may have been stricken down.   I’m just curious to see if Dove answers me because I would like to know if they are endorsing this.    It doesn’t matter to me because I’m going to do what I’m going to do when it comes to immunizations but my curiousity is piqued about it.  More than anything I was annoyed with all the tables set up.  I felt like I was being harrassed by the carnies at the fair LOL!

Gotta run and hang up a load of laundry and head off to bed.  Until next time 🙂

1 Comment »

  1. giveitatry said,

    Are you going to show us pictures of the finished quilt? I was just looking through all of my unfinished projects….overwhelming.

    That is curious about Dove cholcolates and the HPV thing. That is a hot topic.


Leave a Reply

