June 19, 2007

Uuggghhh….frustration

Posted in complaints, quilt, thoughts at 12:33 am by sillydreamer

I am still hard at work on my itty bitty baby quilt and I am trying to learn how to make the binding.  It is NOT going well at all.  No matter how many times I read instructions, it just doesn’t work.  You know those people who get really upset when they are frustrated?  I am one of those so I had to just stop and take a minute to regroup. 

On a good note, I bought a new sewing machine 🙂  I got a very basic one because Lord knows that’s about all I can handle but I am so loving it!  I also discovered a new Joann’s not too far away and it’s fabulous!  I can’t wait to finish this project so I can go pick out fabric for my next one.  Actually, I think I might be content to just buy lots of fabric and look at it but that’s a problem for another time. 

Ok, back to work now. 

1 Comment »

  1. giveitatry said,

    what are you having the problem with – the corners? I can’t wait to see what it looks like…I am impressed that you are already working on binding. It sometimes takes me years to finish something!


Leave a Reply

