June 17, 2007

I’m Baaack

Posted in Uncategorized at 2:27 pm by sillydreamer

 We got back from vacation late Friday night.  I had the best intentions on updating my blog while I was away……we even had the laptop with us but as you can see, that didn’t happen.  We were so busy there just wasn’t time to do it.

 We went to Orlando, did Disney 5 different days, and went to the beach.  Disney was awesome!  We all had a wonderful time.  There was so much we didn’t see so we will have to go back.

It was me, Danny, Haley, Heather, Holly, Haley’s Dad, Matt, his wife Lori, and their son Connor.  This was the first time all the kids and I had ever flown so that was an experience!  The plane ride going there really made my stomach quesy and my head hurt but coming back was fine.  Holly was nervous going over there but coming home was much better for her too.  The airport was a freaking nightmare but we all made it through ok thank goodness.  Even though we had such a wonderful time, we were all glad to get back home.

Speaking of being home, it rained yesterday and is pouring down rain today.  My plan was to get up early and go to the grocery store but I hate going in the rain.  I know that sound like a likely excuse but by the time you get all the groceries in, they are soaking wet.  So instead, you see me here, at the computer LOL.  I have lots of blog reading to do anyway.

Happy Father’s Day to all the dads out there.  I hope you enjoy your day 🙂

1 Comment »

  1. giveitatry said,

    Wow – sounds like fun! I’m glad you all made it home safely.


Leave a Reply

