June 4, 2007

Stitch in the ditch

Posted in Uncategorized at 4:19 pm by sillydreamer

Yes, I am working hard on my quilt, and picking up some terms to boot thanks to my copy of “The Complete Idiots Guide to Quilting”.  It’s just a crib size made from scrap material that I had here but it’s coming along pretty nicely if I do say so myself.  I’ll post pictures when I get a chance. 

Saturday afternoon Danny and I are watching TV and generally being bored watched some HGTV show.  They showed a room painted a deep, burnt orange and Danny remarked that he liked that color and the kitchen would look nice in that shade.  My reply, “go put your shoes on and let’s go get some paint.”  Off we went and by Sunday afternoon my kitchen was completely transformed from Svelte Sage to Mincemeat 🙂  I have no idea why the color is called mincemeat because isn’t mincemeat pie brown?  Anyway, it looks gorgeous and my hubby just rocks like that! 

Gotta go feed Mr. Ham his lunch.  I’m sitting in the swivel chair in the kitchen and he’s behind me, rocking the chair side to side.  I’ve got to get up before I get motion sickness LOL!!!!!  Hope everyone has a wonderful day!!!!

1 Comment »

  1. giveitatry said,

    I don’t even know what mincemeat really is…

    That is so cool – so do you have any pictures of the newly painted wall? Huh?

    I can’t wait to see the quilt!


Leave a Reply

