May 25, 2007

Raindrops keep falling on my head

Posted in complaints, thoughts at 5:31 pm by sillydreamer

It’s raining again today.  I know we need it but we haven’t seen much of the sun in the past two weeks and I am in serious need of getting some color on this pasty body before vacation. 

You know, I used to love Rosie O’Donnell. I still think she does wonderful work for children and different charities but she is such a turn off to me now.  We get it Rosie….you are gay.  It’s not what defines you so you don’t have to keep reminding people.  I don’t need to be reminded of anyone’s sexual preference because I don’t care either way.  Also, being louder does not mean you are right.  It’s your OPINION and we don’t need it shouted at us, over other people ALL THE TIME.  I was so excited when she joined “The View”, not that I watched it before or after her departure, but I was thrilled to have her back on TV.  I was an avid reader of her blog and defended her to people who talked negatively about her but no more.  It’s wonderful to see passionate people who stand up for what they believe in but honestly I think she does more harm than good to those causes.  Best of luck to you Rosie and I hope that you can watch some of the footage from “The View” and see just how you come across.

It’s Friday and woohoo for me, I am off on Monday.  I hope Haley’s glasses are ready so that we can go pick them up at the mall.  For the record I just want to say that I so miss getting discounts on our glasses and contacts.  Full retail price sucks rocks!  LOL!  I think when I burn out on doing daycare I need to go back into the optical field.

Oh man it’s raining hard now.  If this keeps up I will have to cancel my trip to the grocery store this evening LOL. 

Leave a Reply

