May 13, 2007

Happy Mother’s Day

Posted in Uncategorized at 11:39 pm by sillydreamer

I hope all the Moms out there are having a great Mother’s Day and enjoying the fact that we are Moms.  I know I am.  My kids are everything to me and I am very blessed to have them 🙂  I’m a kick butt Mom and they are lucky to have me too.  Just ask, they’ll tell you 😉

Last night was the drill team banquet and it was very nice.  The Moms who decorated the cafeteria for the even did a fantastic job!  It was absolutely beautiful and everyone had a great time.   I know I dreaded going but I had a good time and was glad to share that with Haley.  Lori went with us so we made quite the couple….the Mom and the step Mom.  Most people know the situation but I’m sure some were thinking we were the lesbian couple LOL.   

It’s about to storm but I’m hoping that the satellite doesn’t go out because you know what tonight is, don’t you?  “The Sopranos” of course. I can’t believe it’s almost over for good.  We didn’t start watching until A&E started airing them so after a few episodes we got hooked and went out and rented and watched all 6 seasons LOL.  Then we called and had HBO put on our channel line up so we can watch this last season.  As soon as the series is over we’ll call and cancel it because there’s nothing on there that I want to see anyway.  I’m sure a lot of people are doing the same thing we are.

I hope everyone has a wonderful week 🙂

Leave a Reply

