May 4, 2007

TGIF

Posted in Uncategorized at 5:31 pm by sillydreamer

So what do you think of my original title of this post?  LOL!  Give me a break…it’s Friday and that’s the best I can do.

 The kiddos are napping so it’s nice and quiet at the moment.  I’m waiting on a call from the school counselor because Heather might have to go to summer school.  I’m crossing my fingers that she will pass her Algebra class but I’m also pretty realistic about the situation.  She’s my child and it is a math class so there you go.  The problem is that the first week of summer school is the week that we are in Florida so I’m wondering what kind of problems that’s going to create. 

Uugh….it’s so humid and gross outside!  It’s rained so much the ground feels like you are stepping on a sponge.  So nasty!  Why do we have to get all the rain at one time and then suffer through a bone dry summer? 

No big week-end plans except we are going to see “Wicked” on Sunday night.  We are so excited!!  I think it will be fun and something that we will all enjoy.  It’s so hard when you have teen-agers to find something that we all like to do.

Gotta run and switch over the laundry while I can.  Enjoy your week-end 🙂

1 Comment »

  1. giveitatry said,

    You’ll have to let us know what you think of Wicked. I read the book and liked it. Have a good weekend. 🙂


Leave a Reply

