April 30, 2007

And we’re off….

Posted in Uncategorized at 3:15 pm by sillydreamer

to another fun filled week that is. 

It’s 10:00 and I’ve written one check for banquet tickets, got a call for an additional $175 for drill team stuff, used a power tool (a drill) and unhooked and hooked up the wireless router.  This computer is working so I’ll go check the laptop in a few minutes.  You know…it’s just always a crap shoot when it comes to me doing that.  I’m surprised Danny didn’t get up when he heard me using the drill LOL. 

I’ve got to call and complain to the florist and the windshield repair people because the flowers that were delivered to Haley were practically dead and the windshield repair person cracked my dash, peeled up some trim on the top of my van and didn’t seal the bottom seal of the windshield.  Can ANYONE do ANYTHING right?  I am not a complaining person….I never call and complain but I am this time.  I’m not asking for money back or anything like that, I just want them to know their service sucks.  I’m sure they don’t car but it will make me feel better to tell them.  I’m not exaggerating about the flowers one bit.  The water was totally murky with nasty crap on the bottom of the vase and the flowers were all wilted and the edges were all brown.  Seriously, when my flowers start looking like this I throw them out.  How in the world could someone deliver anything that looked like that?  It’s winding me up just talking about it now. 

I hope everyone has a wonderful day.  I’m going to go test the wireless connection….cross your fingers 🙂 

Leave a Reply

